sharetheplay does not require a registration or login. Instead, the owner of the playbook shares unguessable links with different participants. There are three different links for each playbook:
1. The creator of a playbook gets the owners link that has full control over the playbook. The owner of a playbook should be careful to keep this link safe and private.
2. The owner can share the coaches link with anyone else who is allowed to edit the playbook. The only restriction is that coaches need to take turns editing the playbook to avoid writing over top of one another's changes.
3. The owner or a coach can share the players link with anyone who is allowed to view the playbook.
At the end of the season, the owner presses the 'Change the Links' button. The owners link will continue to work but the owner will need to redistribute the other links to the coaches and players. Anyone who follows an old link will get an error message.
Changing owners is fairly simple. When the new owner receives the old owners link, they:
1. Change the links in the old playbook.
2. Use the 'Copy Playbook' feature and keep the new owners link to themselves.
3. Delete all of the plays in the old playbook.
4. Distribute the coaches and players links for the new playbook.
After you save a playbook, just click on the ‘Share’ button to see more details and get started.
Hope it helps